2021 Annual Meeting and Legacy Golf Tournament

The Georgia Poultry Federation held its Annual Meeting and Legacy Golf Tournament on June 8 to support scholarships with the University of Georgia Department of Poultry Science. The events were held at Lanier Islands Resort.

Outgoing Chairman Lucas Hill of Pilgrim’s was recognized for his service during a challenging 2020-2021, and incoming Chairman David Bleth of Harrison Poultry was installed for the 2021-2022 term along with new board members Kevin Grindle of Mar-Jac Poultry and Tim Little of Perdue Farms.

Annual meeting attendees heard updates from Dr. Doug Britton with the Ag Technology Research Program at Georgia Tech. Dr. Todd Applegate, head of the Poultry Science Department at UGA, updated the group on plans for a new Poultry Science Building, and Dr. Louise Dufour-Zavala provided a briefing on the activities of the Georgia Poultry Lab Network.

2021 Presenting Sponsors
AgGeorgia Farm Credit – Annual Meeting
Wayne Farms – Legacy Golf

Team Winners
First Place – LAD Truck Lines  (Josh Tench, Jake Tench, Will Bentley, Hal Jackson)
Second Place – First Financial Bank (Allen Ginn, Buck Bryant, Scott Hood, Jason Tyner)
Third Place – Aviagen/CWT (Ben Cassidy, JP Jackson, Tim Hardy, Brandon King)

Annual Meeting Presenting Sponsor: AgGeorgia Farm Credit
Annual Meeting Beverage Sponsor: Claxton Poultry
Legacy Golf Presenting Sponsor: Wayne Farms
Hospitality Cart Sponsor: Aviagen
Top Team Prize Sponsor: Pilgrim’s, Athens
Longest Drive (Men & Women) Prize Sponsor: Fieldale Farms
Longest Putt Prize Sponsor: Fieldale Farms
Closest to the Pin (Men & Women) Prize Sponsor: Fieldale Farms

Additional Prizes & Gifts Compliments of Boehringer-Ingelheim, Cobb-Vantress, Harrison Poultry, LAD Truck Lines, Mar-Jac Poultry, Sunbelt Rentals & Tip-Top Poultry.